Local Attractions

Situated less than ½ mile from the point where the Thames Path meets the ancient Ridgeway, Bridge Villa is the perfect location for exploring the upper Thames Valley, wooded Chiltern Hills and windswept Berkshire Downs and also provides an ideal base to visit Oxford, Henley and Windsor.

Wallingford (www.wallingford.co.uk)

Wallingford Castle Meadows & Wittenham Clumps (www.earthtrust.org.uk)

Wallingford TH compressedWallingford Museum (www.wallingfordmuseum.org.uk)

Midsomer Tours (www.visitmidsomer.com)

The Midsomer Driving and walking guides: 

Dorchester Abbey (www.dorchester-abbey.org.uk/)

Didcot Railway Centre (www.didcotrailwaycentre.org.uk)

Beale Wildlife Park (www.bealepark.co.uk)

Pendon Museum (www.pendonmuseum.com)

Cogges Manor Farm (www.cogges.org.uk)

The Living Rainforest (www.livingrainforest.org)

Henley-on-Thames (www.visit-henley.org.uk)

800px-UK-Wallingford_Museum copy right free

Henley River & Rowing Museum (www.rrm.co.uk) 

Greys Court National Trust (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greys-court)

Oxford (www.visitoxford.org)

Oxford University Museum of Natural History (www.oum.ox.ac.uk)Ashmolean Museum, Oxford www.ashmol.ox.ac.uk)

Pitt Rivers Museum (www.prm.ox.ac.uk)

University of Oxford Botanic Garden (www.botanic-garden.ox.ac.uk)

Blenheim Palace (www.blenheimpalace.com)

Harcourt Arboretum (www.harcourt-arboretum.ox.ac.uk)

Chiltern Hills area of outstanding natural beauty (www.chilternsaonb.org)

Wessex Downs (www.northwessexdowns.org.uk)

Thames Path (www.nationaltrail.co.uk)

The Ridgeway National Trail (www.nationaltrail.co.uk)

castle cropped

 

Attractions a little further afield

Windsor Castle (www.royal.gov.uk)

Windsor (www.windsor.gov.uk)

Legoland (www.legoland.co.uk)

RHS Wisley (www.rhs.org.uk/gardens/wisley)

Kew Royal Botanical Gardens (www.kew.org)

 

 

Don’t forget to check our What’s On page for upcoming events.

Comments are closed.